Club News

Albion announce retained and released lists

Hawthorns Halfords

West Bromwich Albion can today confirm their retained and released lists following the conclusion of the 2020/21 season.

The Baggies have offered Finn Azaz, Zak Delaney, Toby King and Owen Windsor new contracts, while the club have also activated the option to extend goalkeeper Ted Cann’s deal.

Ten Under-18 players - Jamie Andrews, Zac Ashworth, Maks Boruc, Mo Faal, Tom Fellows, Ethan Ingram, Tim Iroegbunam, Jovan Malcolm, Aurio Teixeira and Caleb Taylor - have also been offered their first professional contracts.

Meanwhile seven senior players will leave The Hawthorns this summer.

Hal Robson-Kanu’s spell at the club will come to an end after five years, in which he made 154 appearances and scored 24 goals.

Hal Robson-Kanu

Fellow striker Charlie Austin will be leaving too, having spent the second half of the 2020/21 campaign on loan at QPR.

Wingers Kamil Grosicki and Kyle Edwards, defenders Branislav Ivanovic and Lee Peltier, and goalkeeper Andy Lonergan will also depart following the conclusion of their contracts.

Youngsters Zak Brown, Nick Clayton-Phillips, Cheikh Diaby, Tyrese Dyce, George Harmon, Sam French, Tom Sharpe, Tom Solanke, Finley Thorndike, Aksum White, Harry Williams, Vinnie Dwyer, Jamie Emery and Ryan Grant have all been released.

The club would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at The Hawthorns and we wish them every success in the future.