Club News

Albion's 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship fixtures announced

A graphic with an Albion badge, a Championship badge and the numbers 23 and 24 with fixtures written on

West Bromwich Albion’s 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship campaign will start with a trip to Blackburn Rovers.

The Baggies head to Ewood Park on Saturday, August 5 to take on a Rovers side who, like Albion, narrowly missed out on a play-off spot last term. 

The club’s first league match at The Hawthorns is a clash against Swansea City on Saturday, August 12.

Carlos Corberán’s men will then travel to newly-relegated Leeds United on Saturday, August 19, before welcoming Middlesbrough to B71 on Saturday, August 26 in what will be the final Championship encounter of the opening month. 

The Baggies have two home league matches in August

Albion’s festive fixtures start with a clash against Middlesbrough at the Riverside Stadium on Saturday, December 23 and continue with back-to-back Hawthorns games against Norwich City on Boxing Day and Leeds United on Friday, December 29. The Baggies then have a New Year’s Day trip to Swansea City. 

The club’s final match of the season will see them take on Preston North End at home on Saturday, May 4. 

Albion last away fixture of the season is a trip to Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday, April 20, while home games against Rotherham United and Sunderland, as well as visits to Stoke City and Leicester City, make up the remainder of the last six encounters of the campaign. 

Please note all fixtures are subject to change.

Albion's full 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship schedule
Date Fixture
Saturday, August 5 Blackburn Rovers (A)
Saturday, August 12 Swansea City (H)
Saturday, August 19 Leeds United (A)
Saturday, August 26 Middlesbrough (H)
Saturday, September 2 Huddersfield Town (H)
Saturday, September 16 Bristol City (A)
Wednesday, September 20 Watford (A)
Saturday, September 23 Millwall (H)
Saturday, September 30 Preston North End (A)
Tuesday, October 3 Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Saturday, October 7 Birmingham City (A)
Saturday, October 21 Plymouth Argyle (H)
Tuesday, October 24 Queens Park Rangers (H)
Saturday, October 28 Coventry City (A)
Saturday, November 4 Hull City (H)
Saturday, November 11 Southampton (A)
Saturday, November 25 Ipswich Town (H)
Tuesday, November 28 Cardiff City (A)
Saturday, December 2 Leicester City (H)
Saturday, December 9 Sunderland (A)
Tuesday, December 12 Rotherham United (A)
Saturday, December 16 Stoke City (H)
Saturday, December 23 Middlesbrough (A)
Tuesday, December 26 Norwich City (H)
Friday, December 29 Leeds United (H)
Monday, January 1  Swansea City (A)
Saturday, January 13  Blackburn Rovers (H)
Saturday, January 20  Norwich City (A)
Saturday, January 27  Plymouth Argyle (A)
Saturday, February 3  Birmingham City (H)
Saturday, February 10  Ipswich Town (A)
Wednesday, February 14  Cardiff City (H)
Saturday, February 17  Southampton (H)
Saturday, February 24  Hull City (A)
Saturday, March 2  Coventry City (H)
Wednesday, March 6  Queens Park Rangers (A)
Saturday, March 9  Huddersfield Town (A)
Saturday, March 16  Bristol City (H)
Friday, March 29  Millwall (A)
Monday, April 1  Watford (H)
Saturday, April 6  Stoke City (A)
Wednesday, April 10  Rotherham United (H)
Saturday, April 13  Sunderland (H)
Saturday, April 20  Leicester City (A)
Saturday, April 27  Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Saturday, May 4  Preston North End (H)