Club News

Albion's 2019/20 fixture list

Albion will kick-off the 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship season with a televised trip to Nottingham Forest on Saturday, August 3.

New Head Coach Slaven Bilić will then take his competitive bow at The Hawthorns with the visit of Millwall a week later.
The Baggies opening weekend clash at Forest has already been snapped up for live coverage which will see the kick-off put back to 5.30pm.
It’s a game that repeats Albion’s first away game of last season when they delivered a stirring second-half fightback and shared a 1-1 draw thanks to a memorable Matt Phillips goal.
Albion’s start to the season then sees them head for newly-promoted Luton and a reunion with former Assistant Head Coach Graeme Jones on August 17 before Reading return to The Hawthorns, scene of a 4-1 defeat for the Royals last season.
The early run of fixtures are as usual interrupted by the Carabao Cup with the first two rounds to be completed before the end of the opening month (Weeks commencing August 12 and 26).
This season's derby battles pitch Albion away first in both contests - a trip to Stoke City on November 2 and then Birmingham City on December 14. We play the return matches in the new year on January 18 (Stoke) and March 14 (Blues).
Festive dates feature a trip to Barnsley on Boxing Day - but a plum home game against Leeds United on New Year’s Day.
And Albion fans looking for omens will quickly spot the opponents on the last day of the season. 
For the first time since 2008, Albion will close out the campaign against QPR - although unlike that memorable Championship title-clinching day, this time they will meet at The Hawthorns.
Seasonal and Matchday hospitality is now on sale. Enjoy The Hawthorns in comfort and style in one of our suites or executive boxes. Get in touch with the team now on 0121 524 3455.
Saturday, August 3 Nottingham Forest (A)
Saturday, August 10 Millwall (H)
Saturday, August 17 Luton Town (A)
Wednesday, August 21 Reading (H)
Saturday, August 24 Derby County (A)
Saturday, August 31 Blackburn Rovers (H)
Saturday, September 14 Fulham (A)
Saturday, September 21 Huddersfield Town (H)
Saturday, September 28 Queens Park Rangers (A)
Tuesday, October 1 Leeds United (A)
Saturday, October 5 Cardiff City (H)
Saturday, October 19 Middlesbrough (A)
Tuesday, October 22 Barnsley (H)
Saturday, October 26 Charlton Athletic (H)
Saturday, November 2 Stoke City (A)
Saturday, November 9 Hull City (A)
Saturday, November 23 Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Wednesday, November 27 Bristol City (H)
Saturday, November 30 Preston North End (A)
Saturday, December 7 Swansea City (H)
Wednesday, December 11 Wigan Athletic (A)
Saturday, December 14 Birmingham City (A)
Saturday, December 21 Brentford (H)
Thursday, December 26 Barnsley (A)
Sunday, December 29 Middlesbrough (H)
Wednesday, January 1 Leeds United (H)
Saturday, January 11 Charlton Athletic (A)
Saturday, January 18 Stoke City (H)
Saturday, January 25 Cardiff City (A)  
Saturday, February 1 Luton Town (H)
Saturday, February 8 Millwall (A)
Wednesday, February 12 Reading (A)
Saturday, February 15 Nottingham Forest (H)
Saturday, February 22 Bristol City (A)
Tuesday, February 25 Preston North End (H)
Saturday, February 29 Wigan Athletic (H)
Saturday, March 7 Swansea City (A)
Saturday, March 14 Birmingham City (H)
Tuesday, March 17 Brentford (A)
Saturday, March 21 Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Saturday, April 4 Hull City (H)
Friday, April 10 Derby County (H)
Monday, April 13 Blackburn Rovers (A)
Saturday, April 18 Fulham (H)
Saturday, April 25 Huddersfield (A)
Saturday, May 2 Queens Park Rangers (H)

Image removed.

  • Home