Carabao Cup second round draw details confirmed

An image of the Carabao Cup trophy

Albion will share ball No.26 with Sheffield United in the Carabao Cup Round Two draw.

The Baggies and United remain in the Northern Section of the draw, which will take place following the conclusion of Sheffield Wednesday v Sunderland live on Sky Sports on Wednesday night.

Steve Bruce’s side then face the Blades on Thursday evening (ko 8pm) for a spot in the second round.

Full list of Northern Section Round Two ball numbers:

1. Aston Villa

2. Barrow

3. Bolton Wanderers

4. Bradford City

5. Burnley

6. Derby County

7. Everton

8. Fleetwood Town

9. Grimsby Town

10. Leeds United

11. Leicester City

12. Lincoln City

13. Morecambe

14. Newcastle United

15. Nottingham Forest

16. Preston North End

17. Rochdale

18. Shrewsbury Town

19. Stockport County

20. Tranmere Rovers

21. Wolverhampton Wanderers

22. Blackburn Rovers or Hartlepool United

23. Middlesbrough or Barnsley

24. Port Vale or Rotherham United

25. Sheffield Wednesday or Sunderland

26. West Bromwich Albion or Sheffield United