Club News

All the details ahead of the Carabao Cup second round draw

Carabao Cup ball

Albion's Carabao Cup journey will begin in the second round this season with the draw taking place on Wednesday night.

The Baggies will be ball No.22 and will find out their opponents following the conclusion of Wednesday evening's Round One clash between Leyton Orient and Queens Park Rangers.

The draw will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with supporters also able to follow the draw live on Twitter via @Carabao_Cup.

The draw will be made on a regional north/south basis, with the Baggies in the south section.

You can see the ball numbers below.




1. Accrington Stanley 

2. Aston Villa 

3. Barrow 

4. Bolton Wanderers 

5. Burnley 

6. Crewe Alexandra 

7. Derby County 

8. Doncaster Rovers 

9. Everton 

10. Huddersfield Town 

11. Leeds United 

12. Morecambe 

13. Newcastle United 

14. Oldham Athletic 

15. Preston North End 

16. Rochdale 

17. Sheffield United 

18. Shrewsbury Town 

19. Stoke City 

20. Sunderland AFC

21. Wigan Athletic 

22. Wolverhampton Wanderers 

23. Blackpool/Middlesbrough 

24. Nottingham Forest/Bradford City 




1. AFC Bournemouth  

2. AFC Wimbledon 

3. Arsenal 

4. Birmingham City 

5. Brentford 

6. Brighton & Hove Albion 

7. Cambridge United  

8. Cardiff City 

9. Cheltenham Town 

10. Crystal Palace 

11. Forest Green Rovers 

12. Fulham 

13. Gillingham 

14. Millwall 

15. Newport County 

16. Norwich City 

17. Plymouth Argyle 

18. Southampton 

19. Stevenage 

20. Swansea City 

21. Watford 

22. West Bromwich Albion 

23. Wycombe Wanderers 

24. Burton Albion/Oxford United 

25. Coventry City/Northampton Town 

26. Leyton Orient/Queens Park Rangers