Club News

2022/23 Sky Bet Championship Fixtures Confirmed

22/23 Fixtures unveiled

Albion’s 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixture list has been confirmed by the EFL.

The Baggies will begin the new campaign with a televised trip to Middlesbrough on Saturday, July 30 (ko 5.30pm), before taking on Watford at home on the weekend of Saturday, August 6.

The Hornets fixture will be rescheduled following the Carabao Cup first round draw later today, owing to a clash with the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games.

Albion travel to Blackburn Rovers on Saturday, August 13, before back-to-back home fixtures against Cardiff (August 16) and Hull (August 20).

The Baggies welcome local rivals Birmingham City to The Hawthorns on Wednesday, September 14 and make the return trip to St. Andrew’s on Saturday, February 11.

Albion host Stoke City on Saturday, November 12 in the final game prior to a four-week interval for the FIFA World Cup, with the season resuming at Sunderland on Saturday, December 10.

Albion will travel to Bristol City on Boxing Day before hosting Preston North End on Thursday, December 29 and Reading on New Year’s Day.

The Baggies will conclude the season at Swansea City on Saturday, May 6.

2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixtures:

Saturday, July 30 Middlesbrough A
Saturday, August 6* Watford H
Saturday, August 13 Blackburn Rovers A
Tuesday, August 16 Cardiff City H
Saturday, August 20 Hull City H
Saturday, August 27 Huddersfield Town A
Tuesday, August 30 Wigan Athletic A
Saturday, September 3 Burnley H
Saturday, September 10 Coventry City A
Wednesday, September 14 Birmingham City H
Saturday, September 17 Norwich City A
Saturday, October 1 Swansea City H
Wednesday, October 5 Preston North End A
Saturday, October 8 Luton Town H
Saturday, October 15 Reading A
Tuesday, October 18 Bristol City H
Saturday, October 22 Millwall A
Saturday, October 29 Sheffield United H
Tuesday, November 1 Blackpool H
Saturday, November 5 QPR A
Saturday, November 12 Stoke City H
Saturday, December 10 Sunderland A
Saturday, December 17 Rotherham United H
Monday, December 26 Bristol City A
Thursday, December 29 Preston North End H
Sunday, January 1 Reading H
Saturday, January 14 Luton Town  A
Saturday, January 21 Burnley A
Saturday, January 28 Wigan Athletic H
Saturday, February 4 Coventry City H
Saturday, February 11 Birmingham City A
Wednesday, February 15 Blackburn Rovers H
Saturday, February 18 Watford A
Saturday, February 25 Middlesbrough H
Saturday, March 4 Hull City A
Saturday, March 11 Huddersfield Town H
Wednesday, March 15 Cardiff City A
Saturday, March 18 Sheffield United  A
Saturday, April 1 Millwall H
Friday, April 7 Rotherham United A
Monday, April 10 QPR H
Saturday, April 15 Stoke City A
Tuesday, April 18 Blackpool A
Saturday, April 22 Sunderland H
Saturday, April 29 Norwich City H
Saturday, May 6 Swansea City A

*To be rescheduled owing to Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games.

All fixtures are subject to change.