Club News

2021/22 Sky Bet Championship fixtures confirmed

Fixtures 2021/22

Albion’s 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship fixture list has been confirmed by the EFL.

The Baggies will start the new campaign at AFC Bournemouth on Saturday, August 7, before taking on Luton Town at home on Saturday, August 14.

Albion host fellow promotion favourites Sheffield United four days later and close out August with back-to-back away days at Blackburn (August 21) and Peterborough (August 28).

The Baggies welcome local rivals Birmingham City to The Hawthorns on Saturday, October 16 and make the return trip to St. Andrew’s on Saturday, April 2, while the club’s first clash with Coventry City in more than 10 years will take place at the Ricoh Arena on Saturday, December 4.

Albion will travel to Derby on Boxing Day before hosting Preston on Wednesday, December 29 and Cardiff on New Year’s Day.

The Baggies will conclude the season at Barnsley on Saturday, May 7.

2021/22 Sky Bet Championship fixtures:

Saturday, August 7 AFC Bournemouth A
Saturday, August 14 Luton H
Wednesday, August 18 Sheffield United H
Saturday, August 21 Blackburn Rovers A
Saturday, August 28 Peterborough  A
Saturday, September 11 Millwall H
Tuesday, September 14 Derby H
Saturday, September 18 Preston A
Saturday, September 25 QPR H
Tuesday, September 28 Cardiff A
Saturday, October 2 Stoke A
Saturday, October 16 Birmingham  H
Wednesday, October 20 Swansea A
Saturday, October 23 Bristol City H
Saturday, October 30 Fulham A
Wednesday, November 3 Hull H
Saturday, November 6 Middlesbrough H
Saturday, November 20 Huddersfield A
Tuesday, November 23 Blackpool A
Saturday, November 27 Nottingham Forest H
Saturday, December 4 Coventry A
Saturday, December 11 Reading H
Saturday, December 18 Barnsley A
Sunday, December 26 Derby A
Wednesday, December 29 Preston H
Saturday, January 1 Cardiff H
Saturday, January 15 QPR A
Saturday, January 22 Peterborough H
Saturday, January 29 Millwall A
Saturday, February 5 AFC Bournemouth H
Wednesday, February 9 Sheffield United A
Saturday, February 12 Blackburn H
Saturday, February 19 Luton A
Tuesday, February 22 Middlesbrough A
Saturday, February 26 Swansea H
Saturday, March 5 Hull A
Saturday, March 12 Huddersfield H
Tuesday, March 15 Fulham H
Saturday, March 19 Bristol City  A
Saturday, April 2 Birmingham A
Saturday, April 9 Stoke H
Friday, April 15 Blackpool H
Monday, April 18 Nottingham Forest A
Saturday, April 23 Coventry H
Saturday, April 30 Reading A
Saturday, May 7 Barnsley H

All fixtures are subject to change.