Club News

2020/21 cup dates confirmed

13th August
A corner flag at The Hawthorns

Dates for the 2020/21 season’s Emirates FA Cup, Carabao Cup and EFL Trophy have today been confirmed by the relevant governing bodies.

The Emirates FA Cup

Albion will begin their participation in the Emirates FA Cup at third-round stage which is scheduled for the weekend of Saturday, January 9.

There will be no replays in this season’s competition and a full schedule can be found below.

The dates for the 2020/21 Emirates FA Cup are as follows:

Third Round Proper - Saturday, January 9

Fourth Round Proper - Saturday, January 23

Fifth Round Proper - Wednesday, February 10

Quarter Final - Saturday, March 20

Semi Final - Saturday, April 17

Final - Saturday, May 15

Carabao Cup

The 2020/21 Carabao Cup has seen a number of significant scheduling changes with two legged semi-finals being replaced by a single tie and the first four rounds scheduled to take place on consecutive weeks, kicking off in September.

Albion will enter the competition in Round Two which is scheduled for September 15/16.

The dates for the 2020/21 Carabao Cup are as follows:

Round One - Saturday, September 5

Round Two - Tuesday/Wednesday, September 15/16

Round Three - Tuesday/Wednesday, September 22/23

Round Four - Tuesday/Wednesday, September 29/30

Round Five- Tuesday/Wednesday, December 22/23

Semi-Finals - Tuesday/Wednesday, January 5/6

Final - Sunday, February 28

EFL Trophy

The EFL Trophy will officially get underway in Matchday One during week commencing Monday, September 7, and culminating at Wembley Stadium for the Final on Sunday, March 14.

The competition format remains unchanged, however, the title sponsorship with Leasing.com has come to an end so the competition will revert back to the EFL Trophy.

The dates for the 2020/21 EFL Trophy are as follows:

Matchday 1 - Tuesday/Wednesday, September 8/9

Matchday 2 - Tuesday/Wednesday, October 6/7

Matchday 3 - Tuesday/Wednesday, November 10/11

Round of 32 - Tuesday/Wednesday, December 8/9

Round of 16 - Tuesday/Wednesday, January 12/13

Quarter-Finals - Tuesday/Wednesday, February 2/3

Semi-Finals - Tuesday/Wednesday, February 16/17

Final - Sunday, March 14

Category One Invited Clubs taking part in the 2020/21 EFL Trophy competition have now been confirmed and are as follows:

Arsenal

Aston Villa

Brighton & Hove Albion

Chelsea

Fulham

Leeds United

Leicester City

Liverpool

Manchester City

Manchester United

Newcastle United

Norwich City

Southampton

West Bromwich Albion

West Ham United

Wolverhampton Wanderers

The Group Stage draw for the EFL Trophy will take place on Tuesday, August 18 at 1.30pm on TalkSPORT 2. 

  • Carabao Cup
  • EFL Trophy
  • The Emirates FA Cup