Gallery: Basketball Awards Evening

ALBION’s basketball teams received a visit from Allan Nyom and Claudio Yacob at their awards evening, with the Albion duo handing out trophies and certificates at the event.

The awards evening was hosted at The Hawthorns, with Nyom and Yacob in attendance to present the awards and pose for pictures with the players that are part of Albion's ever-growing basketball programme.

The award winners are listed below.

Under 15 Boys

Players' Player: Akia Young

Coach's Player: Akia Young

Most Valuable Player: Brody West

Under 16 Boys

Players' Player: Emmanuel Maduako

Coach's Player: Kiitan Adeyani

Most Valuable Player: Izaak Patrick

Under 17 Boys

Players' Player: Ja-Vaughn Moesson

Coach's Player: Khusy Kona

Most Valuable Player: Ja-Vaughn Moesson

Under 18 Men

Players' Player: Sulayman Suwareh

Coach's Player: Ranulph Evans

Most Valuable Players: Sulayman Suwareh & Shadab Ratasaf

Under 18 Ladies

Players' Player: Tracy Wordui

Coach's Players: Georgia Darby & Nellija Cicane

Most Valuable Player: Pracious Frank-Nkume

Under 19 Men

Players' Player: Cliff Mangena

Coach's Player: Kobe Foster

Most Valuable Players: Cliff Mangena & Keiv Mangena

Division 3 Men

Players' Player: Saboath Garikai

Coach's Players: Keiv Mangena & Nathan Gittens

Most Valuable Player: Saboath Garikai

Dudley College

Coach's Player: James Dale

Most Valuable Player: Shadab Ratasaf

To get involved with The Albion Foundation's basketball programme, please contact


Photo credit: Peter Lopeman.