Club News

Albion submit Prem squad list

All senior players currently at club will be eligible for top-flight duty

ALBION have submitted their squad to the Barclays Premier League for the remainder of the 2013/14 season.

Under the rules which were introduced three-and-a-half seasons ago, clubs are allowed to name up to 25 'over-21' players.

At least eight of these must fit the league's criteria for 'home-grown' players - but Albion have 11 in this category.

Players not included in the final 22-man list are the likes of Thievy Bifouma, Matej Vydra, George Thorne, Saido Berahino, Cameron Gayle, Adil Nabi, Kemar Roofe, Donervorn Daniels and Liam O’Neil, who all remain eligible for Premier League duty as they were under the age of 21 on January 1, 2013.

Scott Allan, who is on a season-long loan at Blues, is not included.

(HG denotes home-grown) 

Morgan Amalfitano 
Nicolas Anelka 
Chris Brunt (HG) 
Luke Daniels (HG) 
Craig Dawson (HG) 
Graham Dorrans 
Ben Foster (HG) 
Zoltan Gera 
Billy Jones (HG) 
Diego Lugano 
Gareth McAuley 
James Morrison (HG) 
Youssouf Mulumbu 
Boaz Myhill (HG) 
Jonas Olsson 
Goran Popov 
Steven Reid (HG) 
Liam Ridgewell (HG) 
Scott Sinclair (HG) 
Claudio Yacob 
Stephane Sessegnon 
Victor Anichebe (HG)

(This list incorporates players with first-team squad numbers)

Saido Berahino 
Thievy Bifouma
Donervorn Daniels 
Cameron Gayle 
Adil Nabi 
Liam O’Neil 
Kemar Roofe 
George Thorne 
Matej Vydra