Club News

Albion submit Prem squad list

All senior players at club eligible for top-flight duty

ALBION have confirmed the squad they are today submitting to the Barclays Premier League under the rules which were introduced two seasons ago.

Clubs are allowed to name up to 25 'over-21' players, of which the Baggies have 24.

At least eight of these must fit the league's criteria for 'home-grown' players - but Albion have 11 in this category.

Players not included in the final 24-man list are the likes of Romelu Lukaku, Scott Allan, Saido Berahino, James Hurst, Sam Mantom, Kemar Roofe, Romaine Sawyers, George Thorne and Chris Wood, who remain eligible for Premier League duty as they were under the age of 21 on January 1.

Due to the winter transfer window opening on January 1, a new squad list must be submitted at the beginning of February.

(HG denotes home-grown)

Chris Brunt (HG)
Luke Daniels (HG)
Craig Dawson (HG)
Graham Dorrans
Yassine El Ghanassy
Marc-Antoine Fortune
Ben Foster (HG)
Zoltan Gera
Gonzalo Jara Reyes
Billy Jones (HG)
Shane Long (HG)
Gareth McAuley
James Morrison (HG)
Youssouf Mulumbu
Boaz Myhill (HG)
Peter Odemwingie
Jonas Olsson
Goran Popov
Steven Reid (HG)
Liam Ridgewell (HG)
Markus Rosenberg
Gabriel Tamas
Jerome Thomas (HG)
Claudio Yacob

(This list incorporates players with first-team squad numbers)

Scott Allan
Saido Berahino
Donervorn Daniels
Cameron Gayle
James Hurst
Romelu Lukaku
Sam Mantom
Adil Nabi
Liam O’Neil
Kemar Roofe
Romaine Sawyers
George Thorne
Chris Wood