Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Duo named in final Northern Ireland Euro 2016 squad

28 May 2016

McAuley and Evans off to the finals

ALBION defensive duo Gareth McAuley and Jonny Evans have been named in Northern Ireland’s 23-man squad for Euro 2016.

Michael O’Neill’s side face Slovakia in Trvana on Saturday, June 4 (ko 5pm) in what will be their final warm-up match before the tournament in France.

Northern Ireland are in Group C and will play Poland in Nice on Sunday, June 12 (ko 5pm), Ukraine in Lyon on Thursday, June 16 (ko 5pm) and finally world champions Germany in Paris on Tuesday, June 21 (ko 5pm).

Northern Ireland’s 23-man squad in full below.


Roy Carroll
Michael McGovern
Alan Mannus


Craig Cathcart
Luke McCullough
Conor McLaughlin
Aaron Hughes
Lee Hodson
Chris Baird
Paddy McNair


Steven Davis
Oliver Norwood
Corry Evans
Jamie Ward
Stuart Dallas
Niall McGinn
Shane Ferguson


Will Grigg
Kyle Lafferty
Conor Washington
Josh Magennis

Advertisement block