Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Supporters star in 'Saturday Worship'

14 April 2013

Fans feature in Worcester Cathedral sound exhibition

ALBION fans who sing ‘The Lord’s My Shepherd’ at The Hawthorns every matchday will feature in a sound project at Worcester Cathedral. 

Artist, Lucy Tomlins, recorded the Baggies faithful’s adaptation of Psalm 23 during a 3-1 victory over Wigan in May 2009, and has since mixed the audio with the docile tones of Worcester Cathedral Boys’ Choir, in an effort to highlight the link between football stadia and places of worship..

Exhibited in the cathedral’s Chapter House (pictured below), the site-specific sound installation runs from Tuesday, April 16 to Sunday, May 5.  


Entry is free of charge but donations to help with ongoing maintenance are welcome.

Opening hours

Tuesday, April 16 to Friday, April 19 (noon – 4pm)
Saturday, April 20 (closed)
Sunday, April 21 (12.30pm – 4pm)
Monday, April 22 to Wednesday, April 24 (noon – 4pm)
Thursday, April 25 to Saturday, April 27 (closed)
Sunday, April 28 (12.30pm – 4pm)
Monday, April 29 (noon – 4pm)
Tuesday, April 30 to Friday, May 3 (closed)
Saturday, May 4 (noon – 4pm)

For more information on Lucy Tomlins click here.

To visit the official website of Worcester Cathedral, where you will find a map and directions, click here

Advertisement block