Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Community

Challenge yourself this year for The Albion Foundation

21 August 2019

Sponsored by

The Albion Foundation has released its exciting calendar for fundraising events and challenges for the upcoming year.

The events and challenges are designed to allow you to push yourself, try something new and step outside of your comfort zone all in aid of supporting the Club’s official charity.

The popular Baggies Bike Challenge returns for another year, as well as the Battle of the Baggies quiz night where ‘Super Bob’ Taylor and his team were victorious back in May.

On Saturday, October 5, we will celebrate the work that the charity does in the local community with this season’s ‘Foundation Day.’

During the fixture with Cardiff City at The Hawthorns, the Foundation will showcase the work that it does, and all Albion fans are encouraged to ‘Bring a Pound’ to donate to the Club’s charitable arm.

In October 2020, a group of adventurers and fundraisers will take the gruelling five-day hike to the lost city of Machu Picchu in Peru to cap off what is set to be an exciting year.

The full schedule of events and challenges can be found below.

Saturday, October 5 2019 - Foundation Day

Sunday, October 13 2019 - Simplyhealth Great Birmingham Run

Friday, November 15 2019 - Lunch with Johnny Giles and Willie Johnston

Friday, January 24 2020 - Evening with Legends

Thursday, February 20 2020 - Dinner in the Dark

Wednesday, April 1 - Saturday, April 4 2020 - Baggies Bike Challenge

Friday, May 22 2020 - Foundation Golf Day

Monday, June 17 - Thursday, June 20 2020 - Foundation Blind Walk

Friday, June 5 2020 - Battle of the Baggies

Friday, October 9 - Sunday, October 18 2020 - Machu Picchu Challenge


Advertisement block