Skip to main content

Nicolas Anelka update

PUBLISHED

11:28 21st January 2014

Official WBA statement

WEST Bromwich Albion has noted The FA’s charge against Nicolas Anelka regarding the gesture he made after scoring his first goal against West Ham United on December 28.

Anelka has received a 34-page document explaining the allegations against him and informing him that he has until 6pm on Thursday to respond. The player is now considering his options.


Under FA rules, Anelka remains available for first-team selection until The FA’s disciplinary process has reached its conclusion. Following this, the Club will conclude its own internal enquiry.

    Related Articles