Skip to main content

Baggies to start revamped U21 season against Wolves

PUBLISHED

15:00 31st July 2014

Full 2014/15 Baggies fixture list as league undergoes makeover

ALBION will kick-off their 2014/15 Barclays Under-21 Premier League season with a Black Country derby clash against Wolves at The Hawthorns on Monday, August 18 (ko 7pm).

This is one of three home games that will be played at The Hawthorns, with the remainder taking place at the Ricoh Arena.

Admission prices for the Ricoh Arena encounters remain the same as at The Hawthorns: £5 adults and £1 concessions. Entry is free for Albion home season ticket holders.

This season the competition will have a new format, with the best Under-21 teams from the country split into two divisions of 12.

Barclays Under-21 Premier League Division 1 consists of the clubs who finished in the top 12 of the previous season's 22-team division.

Barclays Under-21 Premier League Division 2 will feature Albion as one of the remaining ten clubs, with two new Under-21 teams, Brighton & Hove Albion and Derby County, also included after they were awarded Category One status. 

In each division, clubs will play each other home and away and the champions of Division 1 will be the team with the most points after 22 matches.

There will be relegation and promotion between the two leagues with the two top teams from Division 2 at the end of the season replacing the bottom two teams from Division 1.

For the first time, matches in the competition will be broadcast regularly live on Sky Sports and BT Sport.

Albion’s 2014/15 Barclays Under-21 Premier League fixtures (unless stated all games are scheduled to kick-off at 7pm):

Date

Opposition

Home/Away

Mon Aug 18

Wolves

H (The Hawthorns)

Thu Aug 28

Arsenal

A

Mon Sep 15

Bolton

A

Mon Sep 22

Brighton

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon Sep 29

Middlesbrough

A

Thu Oct 16

Villa

H (The Hawthorns)

Mon Oct 27

Blackburn

A

Mon Nov 3

Stoke

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon Dec 1

Derby (ko 1pm)

A

Mon Dec 15

Newcastle

A

Mon Jan 5

Reading

H (Ricoh Arena)

Fri Jan 9

Wolves

A

Mon Jan 26

Arsenal

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon Feb 9

Brighton

A

Mon Feb 23

Bolton

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon Mar 9

Middlesbrough

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon Mar 16

Villa

A

Mon Mar 30

Blackburn

H (The Hawthorns)

Mon Apr 20

Stoke

A

Mon May 4

Derby

H (Ricoh Arena)

Mon May 11

Newcastle

H (Ricoh Arena)

Fri May 15

Reading

A


    Related Articles